A Nice Day for a… Reddit Wedding


I’ve been a bit distracted with my own wedding last month, but I’m back on the scene with a big new story, filled with internet ridiculousness. This weekend, my cousin was married in Michigan and the photo above was taken by a friend of mine. I seeded it to Reddit and scored the number 1 slot on their site for somewhere around 7 hours, tallying up over a million photo views on imgur so far, when combined with an album of the events. ABC News, The Daily Mail, MSN, Inside Edition, The Daily What and Buzzfeed made features of the story, a solid first day back from honeymoon if I say so myself!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

